News Article

Aquinas Basketball Program and Players Earn District Honors

As we approach the spring sports season, we would like to acknowledge some outstanding achievements from our basketball program! Ta’Jon Grogan and Julius Kimbrough have earned first-team honors for District 4, and first-team all-league while Avi Card-Tarver (and 2nd team all-league) and Jaylen Jeter have received honorable mention for all-district 4 and honorable mention all-league. DeShaun Leishman has been selected to play in the Stark Summit All-Star Game. Each player was also named a Stark County Stats Leader all season long!

Furthermore, we extend our congratulations to K’Lynn Carter and Ameia Smith for their recognition as first-team players for D4 District 4. Ava Soehnlen has also earned an honorable mention!

Lastly, we are delighted to announce that Coach Ryan Hill has been named Coach of the Year for D4 Division 4. Scott Giammarco, the head boys' coach, was also recently named the Portage Trail Conference Coach of the Year! Thank you for being a leading example for our student-athletes!

Congratulations to all of the players and Coach Hill!

Print This Article
Apple App Store Google Play Store
© 2024. Stark County Catholic Schools. All Rights Reserved.